Events Calendar

Webinar: Virtually Field Tripping - What Works?

The Undergraduate Field Experiences Research Network (UFERN) is pleased to announce the April 2020 webinar in our ongoing series focused on 21st-century field education.

 

Please join us on April 8th at 1 pm PDT/4 pm EDT/April 9th 8am NZST

 

The webinar will feature presenters, Dr. Benjamin Kennedy and Dr. Jonathan Davidson. Possibly a very timely webinar as many of us are facing decisions about moving classes and resources online. Ben and Johnathan will present, Virtually Field tripping- what works?

They have experience and data to support field learning experiences brought to students when learning in situ is not possible. 

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER for the LIVE WEBINAR, April 8 @ 1 PM Pacific/4PM Eastern/ April 9 @ 8 AM New Zealand

 

For additional information about upcoming webinars or to register for our listserv, visit http://ufern.net/.  

 

Dr. Kennedy, Associate Professor in Physical Volcanology at the University of Canterbury and Dr. Jonathan Davidson, Crustal Modelling Technician at the University of Canterbury will join us from New Zealand for the webinar and share their expertise and insights on an innovative educational approach, virtual field trips, and hi-tech gaming, as a way to gain access to otherwise inaccessible situations or localities, such as students drilling into a magma chamber.

Wednesday, April 8 at 1:00pm

Webinar

Event Type

Lecture or Presentation

Event Topic

Student Experience

Audience

Faculty and Staff

Website

http://bit.ly/2ITzHIO

Cost

FREE

Organization
STEM Research Center
Hashtag

#stemeducation

Contact Name

Jessica Sawyer

Contact Email

jessica.sawyer@oregonstate.edu

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.